The Kimmel Cultural Campus announces the return of FREE programming for the 2022-23 season

-Courtesy of The Kimmel Cultural Campus

The Kimmel Cultural Campus announces the return of FREE programming showcasing local artists, bringing to life the original vision of the Kimmel Center building as a place for continuous live entertainment. The FREE programs, taking place under the Kimmel Center’s soaring 150-foot vaulted roof in the Plaza, include Family FundaysLunchtime UnpluggedHappy Hour Sessions, and Nightlife at the Kimmel.

“This series is one more way we’re meeting our guests where they are – offering new audiences a casual opportunity to come check us out at every time of day, while encouraging existing patrons to come early and stay late!” said Crystal Brewe, Chief Marketing and Audience Experience Officer on the Kimmel Cultural Campus. “With more local talent onstage and more student up-and-comers, this new lineup offers more opportunities to gather around the power of the arts.”

This season includes returning partners Jesse Bermudez & AFROTAINO and Jazz Philadelphia, as well as new Family Fundays partner Musicopia.

Each date’s individual artists to be announced at a later time
For the most up-to-date listings, visit the Kimmel Cultural Center’s website.

The lineup of FREE Plaza programming on the Kimmel Cultural Campus includes:

Family Fundays at the Kimmel (10:00 AM – 12:00 PM)
Kimmel Cultural Campus’ Plaza inside the Kimmel Center building 
Entertain your littlest art lovers at the Plaza! Ignite imaginations with an array of enchanting performances and hands-on activities. Select Family Fundays events are presented in partnership with Musicopia.
Saturday, September 10, 2022
Sunday, October 2, 2022 
Sunday, November 13, 2022 
Saturday, December 3, 2022 
Sunday, January 8, 2023 
Saturday, January 21, 2023 
Sunday, February 12, 2023 
Sunday, March 19, 2023 
Saturday, April 1, 2023 
Sunday, April 16, 2023 
Sunday, May 21, 2023 

Lunchtime Unplugged at the Kimmel (11:00 AM – 1:00 PM)
Kimmel Cultural Campus’ Plaza inside the Kimmel Center building 
Pack a lunch and picnic in the Plaza! Take a beat and savor in a diverse lineup of live performances by emerging Philly artists. BYOB (Bring Your Own Bag) encouraged. Garces will provide full concessions, as well as a select menu from one of their local restaurants, Buena Onda.
Friday, September 16, 2022 
Friday, November 18, 2022 
Wednesday, January 4, 2023 
Friday, February 10, 2023 
Friday, March 3, 2023 
Friday, March 24, 2023 
Friday, April 7, 2023 
Wednesday, June 21, 2023 

Happy Hour Sessions at the Kimmel (4:00 PM – 7:00 PM)
Kimmel Cultural Campus’ Plaza inside the Kimmel Center building 
Meet up, mix, and mingle! Kickback and enjoy live entertainment from an eclectic roster of top-shelf DJs, bands, and emcees. Bar concessions by Garces.
Friday, September 9, 2022 
Friday, September 23, 2022
Wednesday, October 5, 2022
Wednesday, November 23, 2022
Thursday, December 29, 2022
Friday, January 27, 2023 
Thursday, February 9, 2023
Friday, March 10, 2023 
Tuesday, March 21, 2023
Thursday, April 6, 2023
Friday, June 9, 2023

Nightlife at the Kimmel (8:00 PM – 10:30 PM)
Kimmel Cultural Campus’ Plaza inside the Kimmel Center building 
From bebop to hip-hop, neo-soul to salsa, the music doesn’t stop at the Kimmel after dark! It’s a free concert and a party – all powered by the brightest talent the region has to offer, including partnered events with Jazz Philadelphia, and Jesse Bermudez alongside AFROTAINO Productions. Bar concessions by Garces. 
Wednesday, September 7, 2022 
Wednesday, October 26, 2022 
Tuesday, November 29, 2022
Monday, December 19, 2022
Wednesday, January 25, 2023 
Wednesday, February 22, 2023 
Wednesday, March 22, 2023 
Wednesday, April 5, 2023
Wednesday, June 7, 2023

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.